College & Research Libraries Division (CRLD)

Description

CRLD’s purpose is to:

  1. promote library service within and for the college and research libraries of Delaware.
  2. promote cooperative efforts which improve the quality and increase the accessibility of the resources of college and research libraries.
  3. study, approve and promote policies and programs designed to strengthen financial support for institutions of higher education, with particular emphasis on Delaware.
  4. provide activities for the intellectual stimulation and professional development of college and research librarians in Delaware.
  5. assume the authority to act, in conformance with the policies of the Association, with respect to matters which pertain to college and research libraries.
  6. DLA Handbook, p. 22.

President

Melissa J. Jones
Wilmington University Library
320 DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 342-8620
melissa.j.jones@wilmu.edu

Vice President/Program Chair/Conference Committee

Sarah Katz
University of Delaware Library
181 S. College Avenue
Newark, DE 19717-5267
Phone: (302) 831-6306
Fax: (302) 831-1631
sekatz@udel.edu

Secretary

Monifa Carter
William C. Jason Library
Delaware State University
1200 N DuPont Highway
Dover, DE 19901-2277
Phone: (302) 857-7588
mtcarter@desu.edu

Treasurer

Maggie Stewart Adams
Widener University Legal Information Center
4601 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone: (302) 477-2039
mmstewart@widener.edu

Past President

Adrienne Johnson
Wilmington University Library
320 DuPont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720
Phone: (302) 295-1177
adrienne.m.johnson@wilmu.edu

Rebecca Knight

Rebecca Knight
University of Delaware Library
181 S. College Avenue
Newark, DE 19717-5267
Phone: (302) 831-1730
Fax: (302) 831-1631
knight@udel.edu