2016 DLA Scholarship & Award Recipients

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2016 Scholarships, Awards, and Citations at the May 2016 MLA/DLA Conference!

all winners

2016 DLA Scholarship and Award winners

2016 Scholarship Recipients

  • Grace Estelle Wheeless Scholarship — Marissa Parker, Clarion University
  • Charlesa Lowell Scholarship — Beth A. Stevens, Florida State University
  • Linda Walge Penman Scholarship — Jenni Todd, Boston University (Fall 2016)

2016 Award/Citation Recipients
Administrator’s Award for Excellence (DASL)
Salesianum School Administration — Brendan Kennealey, President; Father Christian Beretta, Principal; and Jude Szczerba, Dean of Academic Affairs

Community Partnership Award
Carol Barnett, Planner II, Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities

Distinguished Service Citation
Dr. Carol Kuprevich, Director of Community Planning, Program Development and Training, DSAMH/DHSS

DLA Citation (Academic Libraries)
Hannah Lee, Senior Assistant Librarian, University of Delaware Library

DLA Citation (Public Libraries)
Public Libraries — Jessica Webb, Youth Services Librarian, Delmar Public Library

Library/Institutional Award
Rachel Wackett for the Frankford Public Library, Frankford, DE


Carol Barnett (far right) — Legislative Day


Dr. Carol Kuprevich (far right) — Legislative Day

Thanks to Hannah Lee and Cathay Keough for the pictures!

Back to Scholarships
Back to Awards & Citations