2018 DLA Scholarship Recipients

The DLA Scholarships, Awards, & Citations Committee is pleased to announce the recipients for the 2018 DLA Scholarships:

Helen H. Bennett Scholarship ($4000)
Evelyn Hudson – Library Media Specialist at Padua Academy in Wilmington; attending library school through San Jose State University

Linda Walge Penman Scholarship ($750)
Tamara Evans, Senior, Smyrna High School

For more information about these scholarships, please visit the DLA website: https://dla.lib.de.us/scholarships/

Thank you to everyone who applied and who passed along the word to potential applicants. These scholarship recipients were recognized during the 2018 MLA/DLA Joint Annual Library Conference in May 2018.

Please join us in congratulating these dedicated and accomplished scholarship recipients!

2018 DLA Scholarships, Awards, and Citations Committee Members:
Katie McDonough, Chair, Delaware Division of Libraries
Pamela Inskeep, Bear Public Library
Julie Kirk, New Castle Public Library
Steve Newton, Delaware Division of Libraries (retired)
Lee O’Brien, Cecil County Public Library (retired)