Conference Committee Info

Our new conference committee for 2018 is listed below.  

Core membership of the 2018 Conference Committee

DLA VP/Conference Chair:  DLA President Michelle Hughes and Cathay Keough are filling in – currently seeking a VP/Conference Chair.  Interested?  Let us know!
PLD:  Catherine Wimberley
YSD:  Jessica Webb
DASL: Kim Read
CRLD:  Molly Olney-Zide
DLA Exec. Director Cathay Keough
FODL/Silent Auction Chair:  Kay Bowes
DDL Professional Development Coordinator:  Katie McDonough


Get ready for our MLA/DLA Joint State Conference on May 2-4, 2018 at the Hyatt Regency in Cambridge Maryland!

Want to get involved?  We’d love to have your help!  Contact Cathay Keough for information about opportunities during the planning process and onsite.  


Our 2018 Conference Committee consists of VP/Conference Committee Chairs for each Division, the DLA Executive Board, and DLA Executive Director and DDL Professional Development Coordinator (8 persons).  There are also key members who need to keep informed and involved for marketing, promotion, and the development of a conference that provides excellent learning opportunities. 

2018 Committee Members:
2018 Essential Partners:
Conference Meeting Notes:

If you would like to be involved with the Conference Committee, please contact your Division VP/Conference Chair Michelle or Cathay.  There are short-term and long-term volunteer opportunities!

July:  The DLA Conference Planning Committee Workshop Proposal Forms will be available online soon.  Think about what types of workshops and who to contact as potential workshop presenters now.


Initial workshop proposals are usually due by September 27.  Formal, final proposals are generally due sometime in October.  Submit these to Michelle Hughes, DLA President ( and Cathay Keough (  Details including forms, deadlines, etc. will be posted in July/August.