2023 DLA Scholarship Recipients

The DLA Scholarships, Awards & Citations Committee is pleased to announce the recipients for the 2023 DLA Scholarships:

Helen H. Bennet Scholarship

(all for University of Delaware Alternative Routes to Certification (ARTC) Program)

Teresa Cooper - \$4500 Brandywine School District

Amy Hobbs – \$4500 Red Clay School District

Pamela Schmidt - \$1500 POLYTECH High School

Erin Wilson – \$4500 Hartly Elementary School

Grace Estelle Wheeless Scholarship

Anthony Connolly - \$1000 Millsboro Public Library Drexel University, MLIS

Carlee Hayden - \$1000 Dover Public Library San Jose State University, MLIS

Timothy Penn - \$750 University of Delaware Alternative Routes to Certification (ARTC) Program

The Committee Members were:

Katie McDonough, Chair, Delaware Division of Libraries Susan Elizabeth Cordle, Dover Public Library Kristen Gramer, Lewes Public Library Julie Kirk, New Castle Public Library Elizabeth Miller, Rehoboth Beach Public Library Steve Newton, Delaware Division of Libraries (retired)

For more information about these scholarships, please visit the DLA website: https://dla.lib.de.us/scholarships/

Thank you to everyone who applied and who passed along the word to potential applicants. Please join us in congratulating these dedicated and accomplished scholarship recipients!