2017 DLA Scholarship Recipients

The DLA Scholarships, Awards, & Citations Committee is pleased to announce the recipients for the 2017 DLA Scholarships:

Helen H. Bennett Scholarship ($1200)
Patricia Crilley — Librarian at Appoquinimink School District Old State Elementary; attending library school through Clarion University

Charlesa Lowell Scholarship ($1200)
Shurnevia Strickland — Library Assistant at New Castle County Bear Library; attending library school through Clarion University

Grace Estelle Wheeless Scholarship ($1200)
Holly Gunlefinger — Library Assistant at the University of Delaware Library; attending library school through University of Alabama

Linda Walge Penman Scholarship ($500)
Tajah Harris — Junior, Dover High School

For more information about these scholarships, please visit the DLA website: https://dla.lib.de.us/scholarships/

This was a very competitive year with many stellar applicants, and we want to thank everyone who applied and who passed along the word to potential applicants. These scholarship recipients will be recognized during the 2017 MLA/DLA Joint Annual Library Conference in May 2017.

Please join us in congratulating these four dedicated and accomplished scholarship recipients!

2017 DLA Scholarships, Awards, and Citations Committee Members:
Molly Olney-Zide, Chair, University of Delaware Library
Kathy Graybeal, Sussex County Library
Julie Kirk, New Castle Public Library
Katie McDonough, Delaware Division of Libraries
Sue Rekart, Hockessin Public Library

Other Links
2017 DLA Awards & Citations
2017 DLA Scholarships
2016 DLA Scholarships, Awards, & Citations Recipients