DLA Awards Announced

DLA Awards/Citations
Recipients for 2016

(Announced February 9, 2016; Awards will be presented in person when scheduled)

Administrator’s Award for Excellence
Salesianum School Administration — Brendan Kennealey, President; Father Christian Beretta, Principal; and Jude Szczerba, Dean of Academic Affairs

Community Partnership Award
Carol Barnett, Planner II, Division of Services for Aging and Adults with Physical Disabilities

Distinguished Service Citation
Dr. Carol Kuprevich, Director of Community Planning, Program Development and Training, DSAMH/DHSS

DLA Citation (Academic Libraries)
Hannah Lee, Senior Assistant Librarian, University of Delaware Library

DLA Citation (Public Libraries)
Public Libraries — Jessica Webb, Youth Services Librarian, Delmar Public Library

Library/Institutional Award
Rachel Wackett for the Frankford Public Library, Frankford, DE

Please pass along your congratulations and thanks for their past and continuing efforts to support Delaware libraries!

Although the deadline has passed for the DLA Awards and Citations, there is still time to nominate for the DASL Awards. DASL Awards due date is March 31, 2016. Please visit the DLA website for more information:


You can also contact Jennifer Delgado (jennifer.delgado@redclay.k12.de.us) with more specific questions.

Thank you again to our awards and citations recipients!


Molly Olney-Zide, Awards/Citations Committee Chair
University of Delaware Library
181 S. College Avenue
Newark, DE 19717-5267

For more information about the available awards, award descriptions, and nomination forms, please visit: https://dla.lib.de.us/awards-citations/